CME - MEDICON 2024



MEDICON 2024 organised by Department of General Medicine, Malabar Medical College Hospital and Research Centre, Ulliyeri, Kozhikode, was conducted on 20th of October 2024 at Sapphire Hall, Academic block.

The conference was inaugurated by honourable chairman Mr.Anil Kumar. The inaugural function was presided by Dr Sudha and Dr P.V. Narayanan, Principal, MMCH &RC.





Welcome address was delivered by Dr. Udayabhaskaran, Organising chairman and vote of thanks by Organising secretary Dr. Adarsh Yatheesh.



The CME was attended by physicians, postgraduates, undergraduates and house surgeons from all over Kerala around 136 delegates had attended the programme.

After the inaugural ceremony Dr. Abdul Majeed, former HOD and Professor of Department of General Medicine was honoured.



The session was started at 8:30 am. The first session was by Dr. Siddharth Kumar. Poster presentation for postgraduates was conducted and 9 postgraduates from various colleges across Kerala had presented their poster.

First prize was awarded to Dr Guru Raghava Lakshmi from Amrita Institute of Medical Science



Second prize was awarded to Dr Nishanth of Malabar Medical College



Third prize was awarded to Dr Shifna Yasmin from Rajagiri Medical College.



The CME was well appreciated and received by all the delegates and postgraduates. The session was concluded at 5 pm followed by evening tea.